Top O’ The World Ma (Daily Prompt: Daring Do – Bold)

Top O’ The World Ma

This Thanksgiving was my first, in Wyoming, in 34 years.  I happily immersed myself in family.  Once again, I lived other holidays, earlier Thanksgivings, earlier years in my life.  The determined little ones caught my eye, especially little Rosie, so bold in just her second Thanksgiving.  I immediately thought of her as I read the Daily Prompt:  Daring Do – Bold. I hope Jack Warner and Jimmy Cagney forgive me for borrowing the title from their film.

Rosie had an accident, severely injuring her right hand.  She celebrated Thanksgiving with the boldness only a well loved child knows.  Rosie's mother movers nearby, ready to swoop down.  May Rosie never need rescuing.

Rosie severely injured her right hand a few days before. She boldly celebrated Thanksgiving as only a well-loved child can. Rosie’s mother movers nearby, ready to swoop down, should she need rescue.

8 Comments

Filed under Family, Relationships

8 responses to “Top O’ The World Ma (Daily Prompt: Daring Do – Bold)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Daring Do | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Daring Do | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: TO SAVE THE WORLD | hastywords

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt Challenge: I Dared To Help A Friend In Recovery Crisis | *Recovery Ramblins Blog Of ~ Author Catherine Lyon*

  5. Pingback: The Train On The Tracks | The Jittery Goat

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Daring Do | GG's World

  7. Pingback: The Forgotten Rescue Of One Lucky Dog! | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  8. Pingback: The Daily Rescue | A mom's blog

Let us know what you thought, we'd love to know. Thanks - Pat and Marian

